2022 Summer Reading Program: K-5

Camp iRead: Read Beyond the Beaten Path
Camp iRead badge

K-5 Programming:

On Mondays at 10:00 we are partnering with the ISU Extension to offer a 5-week 4-H program. When you register on Picktime, you are registering for all 5 sessions.

STEAM programs are held on Wednesday mornings at 10:00 and 11:00 unless otherwise noted. Spots are limited. Please register on Picktime for each STEAM program you plan to attend (only children need to be registered--not parents). Registration for each week opens one week prior to the program.

Wednesday, June 8: Nature Hike at Jester Park beginning at 10:00. There is no 11:00 program

Wednesday, June 15: Egg Drop. 110:00 and 10:30. (Note time change for second session).

Wednesday, June 22: Perler Beads

Wednesday, July 6: Galaxy Jar

Wednesday, July 13: Borax Crystals

Wednesday, July 20: Oil Spill

Thursday Performances: On Thursdays at 10:00 we have a variety of entertainers for all ages. These events will be held in the community room at Luana Saving Bank unless otherwise noted. No registration required.

Thursday, June 9: Absolute Science Bubble Stations (Library Parking Lot). We are bringing in the profession bubble masters this year!!!! Please park at West Elementary.

Thursday, June 16: Overall Buddies: Children's Songwriter

Thursday, June 23: Campfire at Poison Oak: Mystery-themed storyteller

Thursday, June 30: Polk County Conservation

Thursday, July 7: Cold-Blooded Redhead: REPTILES!!!!

Thursday, July 14, ISU Insect Zoo (at the Library). Back by popular demand! Drop in anytime between 10:00 and 12:00. Please park at West Elementary.

Thursday, July 21: Absolute Magic: Magic show

Also look for our book clubs for grades K-2, 3-5 and 5-7.