Teen Reading

Iowa Teen Book AwardPurpose of the Iowa Teen Award is to encourage teens to read more and better books, to provide an avenue for positive dialogue between teachers, parents, and students about books and authors, to give recognition to those who write books for 6th - 9 th grades, and to provide students an opportunity to choose a book to receive the award.

Alex Award

The Alex Awards are given to ten books written for adults that have special appeal to young adults, ages 12 through 18.
Book RiotYou love to read, and Book Riot is here to help. Stick around for recommendations for must-read books (old and new), whether your genre of choice is literary fiction, mysteries, romances, YA, science fiction, fantasy, comics, nonfiction, or any combination of the above.
Edwards AwardThe Margaret A. Edwards Award, established in 1988, honors an author, as well as a specific body of his or her work, for significant and lasting contribution to young adult literature.
Fantastic Fiction

Find out everything your favorite author has written and find the order of your favorite series.

Gale Books & AuthorsLively reviews and recommendations make book selection fun.
Guys ReadGuys Read is a web-based literacy program for boys founded by author Jon Scieszka in 2001. Its mission is "to help boys become self-motivated, lifelong readers" by bringing attention to the issue, promoting the expansion of what is called "reading" to include materials like comic books, and encouraging grown men to be literacy role models.

Iowa High School Book Award

Iowa High School Book Award

The purpose of the Iowa High School Book Award is to promote leisure reading among Iowa high school students and to provide Iowa high school students with a diversified, quality reading list.
Lexile.comMatching readers with texts
Morris AwardThe William C. Morris YA Debut Award, first given in 2009, honors a book published by a first-time author writing for teens and celebrating impressive new voices in young adult literature.
Odyssey AwardThis annual award will be given to the producer of the best audiobook produced for children and/or young adults, available in English in the United States
Printz AwardThe Michael L. Printz Award is an award for a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature.
Reading RantsA group of booklists for teens out there who need a good read, but are wondering if there’s life after John Green and JK Rowling.
Teen InkBy teens, for teens. Welcome to Teen Ink, a national teen magazine, book series, and website devoted entirely to teenage writing, art, photos, and forums.
YA Books Central 
YA Series & SequelsReader supported list of popular series and sequels
YALSA Excellence in Nonfiction AwardYALSA's Award for Excellence in Nonfiction honors the best nonfiction book published for young adults (ages 12-18) during a Nov. 1 – Oct. 31 publishing year.